Home » CHI 2018 » Problems with PCS for Papers submission

Champion Sponsors

Alibaba Group

Bloomberg

Facebook

Google

IBM Research

Microsoft

Oath logo

Past Deadlines

14 September 2017
(Originally 12 September 2017)
Papers: Title, abstract, authors, subcommittee choice, and all other metadata
Updates on PCS problems

19 September 2017
Papers: Submission files

11 October 2017
Doctoral Consortium
Case Studies
Courses
Accepted Courses

13 October 2017
Workshops/Symposia
Accepted Workshops/Symposia

27 October 2017
Art Exhibition

22 November 2017
Paper rebuttals are due at 20:00 EST (8pm in Montreal)

2 January 2018
Student Design Competition
Student Research Competition

15 January 2018
alt.chi
Early Career Development Symposium
Late-Breaking Work
Panels & Roundtable Discussions
Special Interest Groups (SIGs)
Video Showcase

25 January 2018
Demonstrations

8 March 2018
1 March 2018
Early Registration Deadline

Problems with PCS for Papers submission

We are aware of issues with the submission system (PCS) for submissions of materials for Papers. We are actively working on resolving this issue. We will post regular updates on this page, as well as on Twitter, Facebook, Google+, and across all other social media channels.

Update September 19 2017 at 7am PDT, 2pm GMT, 3pm BST
We are extending the submission deadlines for Papers. Please see this blog post about updated times.

Update September 19 2017 at 5am PDT, 12pm (noon) GMT, 1pm BST
PCS is back online. We continue to monitor the situation.
If you are still experiencing issues, please restart your browser or try a different browser.

Update September 19 2017 at 4am PDT, 11am GMT, 12pm (noon) BST,
We are still working on identifying the root cause of this issue.
Next update at 6am PDT, 1pm GMT, 2pm BST, or earlier if we have any updates.

Update September 19 2017 at 9am GMT, 10am BST, 2am PDT
We are aware that PCS is currently unavailable. We are working to find the cause.
Next update at 4am PDT, 11am GMT, 12pm (noon) BST. We will post hourly updates from 9am PDT, 4pm GMT, 5pm BST


6 Comments

  1. PCS is using the wrong hostname in the certificate (main.precisionconference.com vs. confs.precisionconference.com), so submissions of final PDFs in modern browsers fail with a security warning. If this is ignored, submission works, but is not marked as complete (i.e., I’ve submitted all aspects of a paper, but the system still says I need to add the submission document) unless the process is repeated and the paper is uploaded a second time. Please fix this.

  2. Hi.
    I logged the PCS site 6 hours before making CHI submission.
    In my view it has been logged-in, but i found that the session had expired without any notice. Since it was near deadline, I can’t do anything.

  3. Hi.
    I logged the PCS site 6 hours before making CHI submission.
    In my view it had been logged-in, but i found that the session had expired without any notice. Since it was near deadline, I can’t do anything.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

News

24th April 2018
Breaking news! CHI est dans la press: comment combattre les incessantes distractions au bureau?
(How to fight the incessant distractions at the office).

21st April 2018
Registration has closed.

19th April 2018
Long flight? Download the papers and extended abstracts video previews to watch offline on the plane.

11th April 2018
Planning your trip to Montréal? Check our Montréal and Things to do in Montréal pages along with the Montréal tourist board CHI Delegates page.

9th April 2018
The CHI Expo will feature Demonstrations on Monday night. Get a sneak peak of this exciting event!

14th March 2018
The CHI18 video teaser is available, a quick overview of what's coming at CHI.

27th February 2018
The CHI 2018 Technical Program is now live.

26th January 2018
Traveling to Canada? Check out the visa requirements page.

25th January 2018
New this year! Book your hotel through the CHI registration page.

24th January 2018
CHI 2018 is excited to announce three dynamic keynote speakers who will address our theme - Engage - from differing perspectives.

23rd January 2018
Registration for CHI 2018 is open! Register now on the CHI registration site.

21st January 2018
Have children? Need support? Check out support for attendees with families at CHI 2018.

8th January 2018
Getting ready for CHI? Have a look at the CHI 2018 "Health Blog" by m.c. schraefel

4th January 2018
Direct registration for exhibitors is now open. For additional information, read “For Exhibitors”.

20th December 2017
Check out the CHI 2018 accepted courses

18th December 2017
Check out the CHI 2018 accepted workshops and symposia

Scroll Up